Patterns

December 6, 2007

splitflowerpattern2.jpg
I have posted about patterns before..
Camos to Hawaiian. I have still been making them. I just did some for my last few projects with Analog, Split and Enjoy.. The more time I spend with these the more fun I have with them.

8 Responses to “Patterns”

  1. snickars said

    looks sweet, did you draw and ink by hand or all computer made?

  2. Thanks-
    I am better with a pen than in Photoshop. Anytime I have drawn elements in my work I have drawn it up and then scanned it in.. I haven’t had much luck with a Wacom- although I have never invested in a really good one.

  3. erock415 said

    NIce. Is this particular pattern going on a shirt? soft goods?

  4. I think this one is the best yet. Really nice. I like the one on the intro to your website too.

  5. shanesart said

    Nice work Bro! I can definitely see this print on some board shorts.

    You should do a tutorial on how you make your patterns! I know I’m interested. – S

  6. Rina said

    yea man. nice pattern. i was just checkin out the one you made for your splash page too. repeating tile but it’s pretty intricate. amazing job!

    i gotta take a lesson from you on that!

  7. Rina said

    Workin’ on this project… felt inspired by you to play with patterns

    http://imadesignwhore.com/

    Sometimes i like the rollover version better. hehe

Leave a Reply

