Still Vector Illustrating

June 13, 2008


I don’t do full on vector illustrations that often anymore. I have kinda gotten more into collage and typography. I can still bust out if I have to for a project – but lately I have been into attacking visual problems with different solutions. The market has been changing faster and faster so I am trying to explore as many ways as possible to flush out an idea- so if that means going in and vectoring out a skull I will do it but- if that means I can take a drawing of a skull throw on some illustrated sunglasses add a hat from a photo I took in the office add some bright colors and a half toned cheetah head for an eyeball I am all over it. The chance to try something new.

7 Responses to “Still Vector Illustrating”

  1. Matt Q said

    i want all three. i don’t care if they’re on thongs, I’ll sport that shit. Super rad illustration from what I can see Troy! Killin’ it as usual man.

  2. margarak said

    WTG. Very cool!

  3. nice Troy you and hydro are the shit but inspiration. i recently did a piece that looks kinda like your middle one and someone called me out on it today weird?

  4. james widener said

    wow that comment sounded retarded meh i had a headache, you are Badass dude love your works, hopefully ill get to work with ya someday Before i move out of the FL

  5. superzero21 said

    OMG, can’t wait to see the print out work! Nice work bro

  6. SWEET! NICE WORK INDEED!

  7. See, I’m moving in the opposite direction. I’m a late-comer to heavy duty vector illustration so I’m trying to add it in as more of a skill set now.

    Frustration.

Leave a Reply

